The Eastern Canadian Softball Championship Committee is made up of the 6 most Eastern provinces - Ontario, Quebec, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, Prince Edward Island and Newfoundland. Fast pitch tournaments are held for boys & girls in the u14, u16 and u18 age categories as well as Intermediate fastpitch for Men and Women and Orthodox Men and Women.  The  tournaments rotate between provinces.  Minor Eastern weekend is traditionally the weekend before the Labour Day and tournaments will usually begin at noon on Thursday until Sunday.  Adult Eastern weekend is the weekend after Labour Day and teams will play Friday beginning at noon until Sunday. (please note that in 2015 the U18 boys will be held Aug 20-23 in QC and Men's FP C will be held Sept 4-6th in NS)